Do This In Memory

The most recent Mass for the Do This in Memory programme was at 10.30 am on Sunday 22nd October, the 29th Sunday in Ordinary Time. We are reminded that God has been very good to us in many different ways. In the Gospel, Jesus tells us that we need to give back to God our thanks for his goodness and love. Every time we participate in Mass we are giving back in thanksgiving to God. The word ‘Eucharist’ means thanksgiving.

Eucharist

The Do This In Memory programme aims to involve parents, parish leaders and the wider parish community in preparing children for First Eucharist. The sacramental preparation of children is the responsibility of the home, school and parish working together in partnership. Together with Baptism and Confirmation, the celebration of First Eucharist opens the door to full membership of the Christian community.

Loving God,
We call to mind the children who will prepare for First Eucharist during the coming year and all who care for them. We ask your blessing on all of them and on all of us gathered here. May we always walk as children of the light and be prepared to share that light with those whom we meet.

First Holy Communion Programme Dates 2017-2018
10.30 am Sunday 24th September Enrolment
10.30 am Sunday 22nd October 29th Sunday in Ordinary Time
10.30 am Sunday 26th November Feast of Christ the King
10.30 am Sunday 24th December 4th Sunday of Advent
10.30 am Sunday 14th January 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time
10.30 am Sunday 11th February 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time
10.30 am Sunday 4th March 3rd Sunday of Lent
10.30 am Sunday 25th March Palm Sunday
7.30 pm Thursday 29th March Holy Thursday
10.30 am Sunday 15th April 3rd Sunday of Easter
10.30 am Sunday 3rd June Corpus Christi
 

CI Features

 

Latest News

 
©2009-2017 Harolds Cross Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline