Do This In Memory

The next Mass for the Do This in Memory programme will be at 10.30 am on Sunday 26th November, the Feast of Christ the King. This feast marks the end of the Church year so it seems natural to focus on endings and new beginnings.

November is a time when we remember all those who have died. Their life on earth has ended but God is with us in all our endings and new beginnings. Life with Jesus continues even after we die.

The new Church year will be very special for the children who are preparing to receive their First Holy Communion. The Church year begins with the four Sundays of Advent (which means ‘Coming’) in preparation for the birth of Jesus at Christmas.

Eucharist

The Do This In Memory programme aims to involve parents, parish leaders and the wider parish community in preparing children for First Eucharist. The sacramental preparation of children is the responsibility of the home, school and parish working together in partnership. Together with Baptism and Confirmation, the celebration of First Eucharist opens the door to full membership of the Christian community.

Loving God,
We call to mind the children who will prepare for First Eucharist during the coming year and all who care for them. We ask your blessing on all of them and on all of us gathered here. May we always walk as children of the light and be prepared to share that light with those whom we meet.

First Holy Communion Programme Dates 2017-2018
10.30 am Sunday 24th September Enrolment
10.30 am Sunday 22nd October 29th Sunday in Ordinary Time
10.30 am Sunday 26th November Feast of Christ the King
10.30 am Sunday 24th December 4th Sunday of Advent
10.30 am Sunday 14th January 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time
10.30 am Sunday 11th February 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time
10.30 am Sunday 4th March 3rd Sunday of Lent
10.30 am Sunday 25th March Palm Sunday
7.30 pm Thursday 29th March Holy Thursday
10.30 am Sunday 15th April 3rd Sunday of Easter
10.30 am Sunday 3rd June Corpus Christi
 

CI Features

 

Latest News

 
©2009-2017 Harolds Cross Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline